Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

I wanted to thank you personally for taking care of my parents, Robert and Cheryl Hilburn. The services at the cemetery and my mom's at your funeral home was lovely. Thank you for taking care of them and handling the small details that make it as lovely as can be expected. We have had two of the most important people in our lives pass in exactly a month apart. You all did a wonderful job! Thank you for everything. Sincerely, Amy Hilburn and Family Hilburn-McGuffey.

The Family of Robert & Cheryl Hilburn October 01, 2021

I recently attended a dear friend's funeral. Upon arrival a very kind young lady names Delaney very sweetly helped me set up food in the kitchen. A special thanks to her for all her help. It was greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Mrs. Jenkins

July 12, 2021

Dear Rona, Many thanks again for your kindness to our family. You certainly made a difficult time much easier to endure, and your professionalism was most appreciated. God Bless-Gigi Magill

June 20, 2021

Dear Mr. Robert, I wanted to thank you for walking my father and me through the funeral process for my grandmother, Shirley J. Williams in March. I know you do this daily however you went above and beyond for us. You never pushed us and you explained everything. I asked about music and ya'll burned it onto a C.D. with no questions asked. The death of mawmaw was/is some of the hardest days of my life and you provided everything we needed. My whole family always use's E.J. Fielding Funeral Home and I'm constantly reminded why by people like you. Who go above and beyond for families at their darkest hour. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! Meredith Williams

The Family of Shirley J. Williams May 18, 2021

Thank you for your comforting and caring service to me and my family for Don's funeral. Your attention to all details was truly appreciated. It made going thru such a sad time more bearable. Thanks again Joy Fontan

The Family of Donald Fontan April 25, 2021

Dear Rona, Thank you very much for the Forget Me Not Seeds. You have shown my family and I such amazing support and love throughout this devastating time in our life. You are a beautiful person and we will appreciate you always. Donna Maykut

The Family of Merrily Venturella March 01, 2021

Dear Ms. Katie, I just wanted to personally thank you for going above and beyond to make Rhonda's preparation and service such a pleasant experience even in a sad time. You truly made it much better by showing your kindness. You were truly a blessing to all of us. Marty Hines (Rhonda's sister)

The Family of Rhonda Maricelli February 13, 2021

My husband, Edward, suffered through a long term illness. Although his passing gave us a sense of comfort knowing he was no longer in pain, we were still devastated. The entire staff at EJ Fielding provided a level of support and compassion which was so comforting. The attention to detail and their low key professional approach was exactly what we needed to get us through a very difficult time. I would highly recommend them. Michele White

The Family of Edward White February 09, 2021

Rona, Rudy, Justin, Kelly and I are forever grateful for your generosity and support. The cherry urn is beautiful

Keep of the fine service and high quality. Janice Truett

The Family of James Truett Jr. November 25, 2020

Great!! Comfortable-but professional, kind and respectful yay Rona! Thanks to all you do a wonderful/Amazing job. Gold Bless

God Bless November 11, 2020

Thank you very much everything was OK. I know Stan would have approved Thanks, Mrs. Pat Haller

The Family of Stanley Haller November 11, 2020

Hello Ms. Katie, I want to Thank you and your staff on the behalf of my family for your Kindness, Love and Patience with the burial of Tyrone. God Bless you Always, Joyce Green & Family

The Family of Tyrone Green November 11, 2020

Fielding Funeral Home staff did and excellence job, very enlightening and helpful. Brenda Route

The Family of Ernest Route October 12, 2020

Rona- Rudy, Justin, Kelly and I are forever grateful for your generosity and support. The cherry urn is beautiful. Phyllis

The Family of Stephanie Rose Sill October 09, 2020

The service for the head stone was great and they give a lot of help and caring. Thank you. Mrs. Jenkins

The Family of Wilson Jenkins October 05, 2020

Everyone on staff was so caring and professional. My husband was removed from our home with great care and dignity. His remains were handled beautifully and he looked very peaceful. Sandra Benezech

The Family of Lance Benezech Sr. October 05, 2020

Katie was very, kind and caring in my time of need. Wonderful person to deal with. Everything was great. Thanks a million for your service

The Family of Brenda Crockett September 22, 2020

Thanks for sharing information about the VA cemetery and services and assisting us with the arrangements.

The Family of William Terrebonne August 27, 2020

Thank you for being so patient and lenient with our arrangements during COVID. It was difficult to have lost a loved one during this time. Rona was so patient, kind, caring and very helpful. Beverly Andrews

The Family of Elizabeth Rosenthal August 10, 2020

It is with heartfelt gratitude we would like to thank you for the kindness and caring you shared with us during this time of heartache and grief. We are forever grateful. The Keaton Family

The Memory of Zoe Rose Keaton July 30, 2020

Katie, God has truly blessed you with a gift. Your guidance and support during a difficult time is much appreciated. You truly touched my dad's heart with your kindness. Sincerely, Amiee

The Family of Brenda Crockett July 27, 2020

I felt the staff went all out to make all comfortable and like family. Michael Savage Sr.

The Family of Linda Savage July 09, 2020

Everything went smooth and they were accommodating. Cynthia Douglas

The Family of James Douglas June 24, 2020

Katy was very caring and made a difficult time much easier to handle - Thank You Chris Michel

The Family of Barbara Chetta June 24, 2020

Kind, attentive staff, very professional. The staff gave us a peace of mind during a very difficult situation. James Biermann

The Family of Linda Biermann June 08, 2020

Rich, Mark and Benji were very helpful and professional. Paysse McWilliams

The Family of Paul McWilliams May 27, 2020

The young man who helped me was very professional. Jacklyn Collins

The Family of Thomas Collins May 27, 2020

Mrs, Rona, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you did for Mom. She was absolutely beautiful and was at total peace. Seeing her like that made it a little easier to send her to a better place to meet Daddy. You were an angel sent to us that day. Lots of love, BethAnn Perrilloux

The Family of MaryAnn Kubancsek May 04, 2020

Katie handled the arrangements for my aunt six months prior to my grandmothers services. Both times my family received excellent care. She was caring, accommodating and took great care of our loved one we will come again thanks to Katie. Rachel Brumfield

The Family of Carmen Heisser April 02, 2020

Dear Mary and staff at E.J. Fielding, Thank you for making this difficult time as easy as possible for our family. Your services and assistance are deeply appreciated. Sincerely, The Family of Paul G. Legaux

The Family of Paul G. Legaux March 31, 2020

Both my mom and dad’s funerals were arranged by E.J. Fielding Funeral Home. They handled everything according to what we wanted. They did not try to over-sell us with products/services that we did not ask for. They were very professional and handled everything while eliminating as much stress as possible. Chet Oberling

The Family of Robert and Dolly Oberling February 03, 2020

Thank you for your very supportive team. Denise Baham

The Family of Floyd Baham January 15, 2020

Mom's personal connection with the Fielding's family helped make it even more special and she pre-arranged her funeral. My father and brother were also given good care. Elizabeth Killeen

The Family of Claire Killeen September 18, 2019

You all were so understanding and patient. Thank you for all your help. Sandra Fournet

The Family of Eric Quave August 28, 2019

Made things easier and nicer for us. It was beautiful. My daughter would have been happy. Katie was Amazing! Tabitha Parfait

The Family of Blakely Mizell August 12, 2019

EJ and staff services were amazing. Special place in our hearts for Richard and his staff/facility. Eric Viviano

The Family of Rocky Viviano August 12, 2019

I was very pleased with everything that was done. I could not have asked for more. Excellent! Mark was very patient with me and my large family. Linda Dusaules

The Family of Robert Dusaules July 05, 2019

Your staff was very caring and helpful at such a difficult time for our family.

The Family of Willamena Paretti June 18, 2019

I was very pleased with my husband's services. I would definitely recommend E.J. Fielding.

The Family of Brooks Bertram May 20, 2019

Folks were great to work with, very understanding and made things easy. Would recommend them highly. Thomas Mayne

The Family of Katherine Mayne April 24, 2019

Dear Katie, We sincerely appreciate your guidance and direction with our father's service. It would have made him smile! Perfect! The Ted Zerbey Family

The Ted Zerbey Family April 18, 2019

Wayne Tanner was excellent. I can not express enough how great he cared for me and especially how much he cared for my daughter; Normie. I feel he went above and beyond with his help to comfort and assured me every step of the way. Thank all of you for the excellent service you all provided for my daughter. Thank You Darlene Miller

The Family of Normie Miller April 12, 2019

Very pleased with everything. Delitha Lane

The Family of Robert Lane April 10, 2019

Thank you Katie for all of your help with our mother's passing; for you kind words, patience, help and perseverance in helping us receive the exact urn we wanted. You went above and beyond and we will be forever grateful to you for making this most difficult time a little more bearable. With regards, The Family of Elizabeth Watson.

The Family of Elizabeth Watson March 29, 2019

Thank you for making a difficult time comforting and easy. I appreciate the care you gave to my dad, I know he was given respect and you upheld his dignity. Thoy Leonard

The Family of Ronald Schumann March 04, 2019

Wayne was exceptional. He knew how to take care of everyone in a special way. Thank You. Lucina Conner

The Family of Martin Conner February 13, 2019

Everyone at E.J. Fielding worked extremely hard to make this very, very difficult situation manageable. Wiltshire Helm

The Family of Mary Anne Helm January 28, 2019

Wayne, Thank you very much for your time, patience, and support in planning my fathers funeral services. You helped to make a difficult time easier and less overwhelming. Sincerely, Leah Graves Caballero

The Family of John Graves January 15, 2019

Because we made arrangements years ahead it made the process smooth and easier on making the last arrangements.

The Family of Cathy Carrick December 11, 2019

To Wayne and the staff, Thank you for making the funeral special and effortless for us from beginning to end. The Conner Family.

The Family of Martin Conner November 30, 2018

I can't say enough about how well we were taken care of. Wayne Tanner and the rest of the staff were very caring and comforting. They took care of details for us so we would not have to worry about anything. It was an honor to have worked with E.J. Fielding Funeral Home. Vicki Fussell

The Family of Matthew Jones November 14, 2018

We were well pleased with the services at Fielding Funeral Home. The Earlton Riley Family

The Family of Earlton Riley November 05, 2018

Richard Fielding in conducting the arrangements for my wife, Carolyn made picking out was needed for her services very easy and showed interest as if it was a relative of his. The staff that prepared her did a wonderful job and she looked as radiant as we always knew her to look. We were very pleased with EJFielding.

JOHN A. IENNUSA October 27, 2018

Mr. Tanner was very kind and professional. Thank You Rae Shipley

The Family of Gary Shipley October 16, 2018

Dear Katie and Fielding Family, Taylor Stevens and I, Stacey Mathews would like to express our thanks. We appreciate all you did for Rico, Taylor and I during this tragic time. You made getting through this a bit easier. With all our thanks, Stacey and Taylor

The Family of Silva Ricardo October 06, 2018

The staff was wonderful. More then ready to help us which made everything a little easier. Kimberly Boudreaux

The Family of Paul Boudreaux September 05, 2018

Everything was made easy for us suring a difficult time for our family. Funeral director and staff was wonderful! Laurie Pellissier.

The Family of Thelma Schenck August 27, 2018

Everything was very good and I had peace of mind. Walter Smith Jr.

The Family of Hilda Smith August 27, 2018

Everyone made the process go smooth and easily. Of course my mother had pre-planned her arrangements. The funeral home workers were very thoughtful and always asked if I needed anything.

The Family of Loreli LeBlanc August 20, 2018

Staff at E.J. Fielding, Rebecca & E.J. Fielding, My family thanks all of you for the way you all handled Albert's funeral. The staff was very thoughtful and caring. I liked having the entire funeral in the chapel. I felt like he was in church. The whole ceremony was beautiful. The staff did a fantastic job. Doris Janusa

The Janusa Family August 15, 2018

I'm very pleased with the overall service - went over & above my expectations. Thank You! Mimi Clifton

The Family of Walter Clifton, Jr. June 27, 2018

Your staff made a sad and depressing situation bearable. A pleasure dealing with the staff. Jymme Strander

The Family of Sybil Jones Johnson June 25, 2018

I TUTORED WITH LYNNE AT MERCY LEARNING CENTER FOR MANY YEARS. IT WAS A SHOCK TO HEAR OF HER DEATH SHE ALWAYS HAD A SMILE AND WORKED SO WELL WITH SOME VERY SPECIAL CHILDREN. SHE WILL BE SADLY MISSED. NOW SHE IS SMILING DOWN ON ALL OF US... GOD BLESS ALL THE FAMILY...CAROL HOLLAND

Carol Holland June 03, 2018

Staff is friendly, empathetic, and professional. They were also very accommodating to the family's needs and desires. I would recommend them to others as well as use their services again if the need arises. Laurie Heck

Family of Mildred Buchert May 30, 2018

Excellent service. Thanks, all Henry Truett

The Family of Mary Sue Truett May 30, 2018

Fielding Funeral Home, from the time they entered my home to the end, were excellent in every way. Extremely professional and caring people. Wonderful and caring employees! Carol Keating

The Family of Clyde Keating May 30, 2018

The funeral director was very caring and warm towards me and I really appreciated them letting me use Eva's own hairdresser Joy Sconrino to fix her hair. She did a splendid job. Thanks a lot. Ronald Oalmann

The Family of Eva Oalmann April 23, 2018

Experience with your facility was excellent.

The Family of Jason Folse April 23, 2018

I found all who worked with our family to be so kind - from the young man (Eric I think) who took my husbands body from the hospital to the receptionist (Molly). Richard was so patient with us we made arrangements. Being from Florida and experiencing my husband's untimely and unexpected death was made bearable by the kindness expressed toward us. Thank you, all, who worked with us during this time. Elaine Morgan

The Family of Michael Morgan Sr. March 28, 2018

Thank you for everything. My mother's service was planned in a very short time due to the Christmas holiday, and your staff made everything easy. Katie was fantastic-she went the extra mile (literally!)

Family of Margaret Ernst March 28, 2018

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for all of your help with Hank's funeral. It turned our lovely, even with all the rain. Your associate, Wayne, did a good job, as well as the American Legion. I shall miss him but he is definitely in a better place. We were lucky to have him for as long as we did. With sincere appreciation, Jamie Ferrer

The Family of Hank Ferrer February 28, 2018

Reggie Fielding was such an amazing professional to work with. We are so thankful he was there to take excellent care of our needs. Darren Dupuy

The Family of Carolyn Dupuy February 14, 2018

When you have to make important, and necessary decisions at times like this it is nice to feel someone can guide you in planning something so overwhelming. That's a comfort so needed at that moment. Rosa Marie Manix

The Family of Edward James Manix Jr. February 14, 2018

The service provided were wonderful. We dealt with Mark throughout and he made such a sad time so easy by "take charge' approach. We couldn't have done it without him. Betty MacDonald

The Family of Dewey Matranga January 29, 2018

I have absolutely no complaint. Very satisfied. Lezette Crosby

The Family of Shanda Crosby January 29, 2018

Dear Wayne, On behalf of the Adam Naquin family, I want to thank you and Fieldings for the beautiful service you provided for our dad. Every detail was perfect, and you showed true professionalism in all that was done for the funeral. Thank you for getting the military that performed a very moving tribute and Deacon Gil whose words were comforting and perfect. Many blessings to you and your family in 2018, and thank you again! Sincerely, Debbie Naquin Olson.

The Family of Adam Naquin January 08, 2018

Thanks to all who helped, especially Mark and Kathy. Your Funeral Service was Exceptional. You guys made a difficult time bearable. Thanks Emile Ibos and Family.

The Family of Joan Ellen Trapani Ibos December 22, 2017

Mr. Wayne, Sam, the girls & I want to personally thank you for everything you did to make everything so beautiful for Mrs. Linda. We are truly grateful. Thank you again & please thank your staff as well. Most Sincerely, Tonia Taylor

The Family of Linda Davis Jenkins November 30, 2017

Mr. Reggie Fielding was most accommodating and went our of his way to assure that everything went off as planned. Charles Stott

The Family of Joan Stott November 20, 2017

Thanks for making a difficult situation pleasant. Joseph Miller

The Family of Margaret Miller November 20, 2017

The family appreciates the care and concern of all during our time of grief.

The Family of Hazel Atzenhoffer November 20, 2017

Appreciate all you did for us, Thank You Cheryl Gray

The Family of Esther Snider November 06, 2017

Reggie handled the services in a very professional manner. We received the best support anyone could ask for. The entire staff at E.J. Fielding Funeral Home was most helpful. Thank you all.

The Family of Rebecca Sharp November 06, 2017

Katie, Thank you so much for your care and concern in taking care of my husband. He could not have been in better hands. Louise Potter

The family of Michael Potter October 27, 2017

Thanks to all who made a bad situation better. Staff was very understanding and helpful. Oscar Goff, Jr.

The Family of Amy Goff October 24, 2017

Dear Reggie & Staff, Words cannot express how helpful and thoughtful you were during this difficult time. You really made such a difficult time bearable. You gave Bobby a beautiful and memorable passage to his new life. We will miss him terribly. Thank you for helping us with such difficult decisions and providing us with memories that will last forever. Sad but grateful, Judy & the girls Sharon and Michele.

Family of Michel "Bobby" LaGrange October 17, 2017

Ricci Parker was very caring and concerned with our immediate needs especially under these unexpected circumstances. I would highly recommend her and her facilities to everyone we know and even people we don't know. Carl Porche Jr.

Family of Ryan Porche October 09, 2017

Everything was, to my children and I, done with kindness, courtesy, and dignity. Can't say thank you enough. Our time of grief was made easier by your staff. Thank you again. Iris Benoit

The Family of Neil Benoit July 05, 2017

Very pleased. Made a difficult time much easier. Chad Dufrene

The Family of Erna C. Bailey July 05, 2017

Mr. Mark & Staff, Thank you all for a great job, everything was handled perfect. The circle of roses around my darlings urn was beautiful also the picture of Fulton by the book signing was most effective, thank you. Everyone said the service was very nice so I have you and your staff to thank for that. Thank you for your condolence. Sincerely, June Chimera & Family

The Family of Fulton Chimera June 09, 2017

Our families would like to extend our deepest gratitude to all of you for the beautiful service you had for our Mother, Enola. Everything was just as she would have wanted. The choice of priest, deacon, pianist and singer were perfect and we were so pleased! The staff of Fielding went above and beyond to grant our every wish for her service. Thank you, Reggie, for making it so personal. It was hard work, but so well done! Again, thank you, Fielding for all you did for our Mother! Sincerely, The Naquin, Simoneaux and Olson Families

The Family of Enola Naquin May 17, 2017

Thank you for the personal and professional approach to a difficult process. Everything went beautifully. It honored my father's memory... James Keith Bagley

The Family of James Knox Bagley III April 25, 2017

Reggie & Danielle, I want to thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for everything you did for my family and I during our most devastating time. Through all the confusion and changes we made you all remained patient and kind to us. I wanted everything to be perfect for my son and it all turned out beautiful, thanks to you guys. Reggie, I’m so happy you told us about the insert for the coffin and putting the drum sticks in his hands that was the finishing touch to make it personal to him. You guys were amazing to us and I can’t thank you enough. Sincerely, Mike, Tammy, Sheena & Tony

Family of Vincent Cuccia April 12, 2017

Everything was done in an exceptional way. They were very helpful in offering ideas to help guide you through this painful decision. Highly recommend E.J. Fielding. Thanks for all you have done. Kathleen Gallardo

The Family of Mary Ellen Dugas March 13, 2017

My brother had pre-need there. We were pleased with his choices. Your services were excellent Elizabeth Scardina

Family of Charles Latino March 06, 2017

I am definitely satisfied with the sincere service and dignity shown to my wife during her arrangements being carried out. From your arrival , to carrying our cremation. To the follow-on care and cards you sent. Thank you for making this as pleasant as possible Sincerely, Barry McDonald

The Family of Amanda McDonald February 13, 2017

I personally would recommend Fielding's for one's funeral needs. Susanne Burden

The Family of John Burden February 13, 2017

Thank you for Everything the staff was very helpful. Evelyn Burks

The family of Terry Burks February 13, 2017

Thank you to all staff at E.J. Fielding - ya'll were so good to my family. We appreciate your services! Kasey Gottschalck

The Family of Ricky Penton January 31, 2017

I have been friends with the Fielding's for close to 40 years. Reggie handled our planning and it could not have been better! Thanks to the entire staff!!! Mike Manguno

The Family of Christopher Manguno January 13, 2017

Thank you all again for your services and support. Beth Jenkins

The family of Randall Eugene Jenkins January 11, 2017

During such a difficult and sad times for me, I can not praise enough the help, support and sheer professionalism I have received, with abundant care and compassions - I am for ever grateful to Richard and his colleagues for making this sad event so much more bearable, emotive and beautiful, which has helped me so much with coping with my loss and has given me such a wonderful memory or our ceremony! Thank You Fernando Serra Ubeda

The Family of Sue Bourcq December 21, 2016

Fielding made what could have been a very difficult situation easy and well cared for by funeral director. Margo Robin

The Family of Eddie Carl Robin December 21, 2016

Considering what we had to go through, Fielding's made a tough experience very tolerable and we thank them for their help. James McWhirt

The Family of Jennifer Marie McWhirt December 21, 2016

Dear Reggie, On behalf of our entire family, I want to pass along my sincere gratitude for all your efforts and kind expression of sympathy after my brother Jason's tragic accident. Your entire support from each of your staff members, their thoughtfulness, and concern is greatly appreciated and well received. Thank You, Jeff, Florence and Family

Family of Jason Hoffman November 16, 2016

Professional caring organization. Richard Sanders, Jr.

Family of Dorothy Elizabeth Sanders November 14, 2016

Katie, Thank You for helping me navigate my dad's final arrangements. You handled everything so kindly and dad looked at peace for that last moment with family. You are appreciated, Debbie Lee Hadsall DeLerno

Family of Robert Hadsall

Mr. Fielding, I'm writing to thank Fielding Funeral Home for the wonderful service we received following the death of my son, Eric. I especially want to commend your son, Reggie , for his outstanding attention and caring given to me and the family for Eric's funeral. He is indeed a credit to you funeral home and I am so very grateful for his attention to every detail of the funeral and Mass at St. Catherine of Siena Church in Metairie. Reggie made the burial of my son and all the ceremony at church & Lakelawn very dignified and smooth. I will always remember his kindness. Your Truly, Jan Gustafson

The Family of Eric Gustafson

I want to thank everyone at E.J. Fielding Funeral Home for all the prayers, love and support you gave to our family at the time of my sister’s death. Also, I would like to extend an extra thanks to Mark & Katie for the extra time you put in making her so beautiful, you gave the entire family the chance to take away one last beautiful memory of our sweet sister. We appreciated it so much. God Bless, love Eileen & the entire Alford, Greenwald & Strohmeyer Family.

The Family of Elizabeth "Liz" Greenwald Alford

To the Staff of E.J. Fielding Funeral Home, I couldn't ask for a better place for my husband services. Thanks God Bless

Alvoria Fields

To the staff at E.J. Fielding Funeral Home: This was my family's 3rd service at E.J. Fielding. Everything was perfect and everyone there was awesome. Ya'll take a sad day and make it the best it can be. Thank You, Sydney Campbell

The Family of Jeanette Campbell

Richard, I just wanted to thank you for all of your help with my mother's funeral. I feel you went above and beyond with assisting our family during this difficult time. I greatly appreciated everything and wish we had met under different circumstances. Thank you again for everything! Sincerely, Vicki Machen

The Family of Doris Pichoff

Dear Reggie and Karen, I finally know the true meaning of "Words can't express...." Thanks to you both for being so patient and loving to our family. You will always have a special place in our hearts. Blessings & love. The Riche' Family

The Riche' Family

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for helping my sister during a difficult time. You helped us with your caring and compassionate way. I truly appreciate your kindness as she and I planned our father's funeral and burial. Warmest Regards, Allison DeBlonde

Allison DeBlonde

Dear Mark, I will always be so appreciated of all you did to make everything in a time of grief so easy and uncomplicated. I am so grateful for your generosity in making it all affordable for me. You were a rock for the family and me, and I pray for God to Bless you with his grace always. It was beautiful and just as Rich would have wanted. God Bless You Patty Ballard

The Family of Richard Guidry August 16, 2021

Dear Rona, Thank you for the wonderful job you did with helping us plan Eddie's service and the wonderful way in which the visitation and funeral service were handled. You did an excellent job and my family and I were very pleased with your professionalism. Absolutely ZERO complaints from us. Thank you, also, for helping me so my pre-planning. I'm also glad that Eddie was able to meet you. Again, it was a pleasure doing business with you! May God Bless You, Carolyn Brewer

The Family of Edward Joseph Brewer June 30, 2021

Dear Rona, On behalf of our family we wish to thank you for your professional service during our most difficult time. We appreciate your personal help in preparing the arrangement and burial of our beloved wife and mother Frances Falco Guillot. We are grateful for your kindness, empathy, thoroughness and attention to detail. We also want to thank the E.J. Fielding Funeral Home staff, esp. Mr. Dennis, for making sure everything went smoothly for the services and repast that followed. Our family is very satisfied and will gladly recommend your funeral home to other family members and friends when the need arises! With Sincere Gratitude, Eno J. Guillot, Jr., Cindy & Tommy Chatelain, Wayne & Beverly Guillot, Eno & Cathy Guillot and All the family of Frances Falco Guillot

The Family of Frances Falco Guillot May 28, 2021

Dear Rona, Thank you for your kindness and attention to details. We will plant the forget me not seeds". Sincerely Theresa W.

May 17, 2021

Rona, Thank you so much for all of your help in arranging Mom's funeral plans. You are a very kind and patient person. Your thoughtfulness will never be forgotten. Fondly The Gennaro Family

The Family of Jewel Gennaro March 19, 2021

Rona, Thank you so much for your help at such a difficult time. Especially being our first time. Sincerely, Denise McKenzie & Family

The Family of Merrily Venturella February 17, 2021

Rona, Thank you so much for your help at such a difficult time. Especially being our first time. Sincerely, Denise McKenzie Family

The Family of Merrily Venturella February 10, 2021

Ms. Katie Farris was excellent in handling our arrangement for Tyrone Green, my husband. Our Family was please with Ms. Katie's kindness and professionalism expertise. Thanks!! Joyce Green

The Family of Tyrone Green February 01, 2021

Rona went over and beyond to make this difficult day for us to be as peaceful and comforting as it possibly could have been. She was a blessing to us.

The family of ANGUS E ROGERS December 18, 2020

Many blessings to tony,dennis,qwen,lisa, and gina. My ❤ goes out to you . Your mom was an angel in life and now she's an angel in heaven watching over you .

Lorraine Potts Box November 13, 2020

Very pleased with your services. Van Jenkins Sr.

The Family of Martha Sue Jenkins November 11, 2020

Excellent service, caring and attentive. You made a difficult day go by smoothly. Mr. Wayne was kind, genuine and sincere. Thank You Linda Payne

The Family of Marion Payne November 11, 2020

Everyone was very helpful and our family thanks your entire staff. Sue Wade

The Family of Jack Wade Jr. October 22, 2020

Mr. Babineaux, Thank you so very much for taking care of my baby girl Stephanie. Randy and I are forever grateful for you paying for the Honorarium and Vocalist fees for the church services. Phyllis Sill

The Family of Stephanie Rose Sill October 09, 2020

My baby boy was beautiful. I would not have changes anything. Adam & Jodi Blossman

The Family of Jack Blossman October 05, 2020

Funeral arrangements were made in advance-made experience much easier.

The Family of Exie Brantley October 05, 2020

Thank you for all your help! Calvin Mosbey

The Family of Daryl Mosbey October 05, 2020

Thank you for your personal and caring service.

The Family of Dorothy McDow September 09, 2020

Richard is always so Professional and Caring!! Edward Beau

The Family of Beau Francis August 27, 2020

Rona, Thank you for all of your help. The service was beautiful. Cheryl, Mary Ann and Jennifer

The Family of Richard Tanner August 10, 2020

Dear E.J. Fielding - Rona & Staff, We are beyond grateful for y'alls kindness during this trying time. We are so grateful for your hard work and help! We are so grateful for your help to celebrate Scott's life and transition. Y'all were Amazing. Love Conlin Family

The Family of Scott Conlin July 27, 2020

Rona, We would like to thank you for all your help with Johnny's funeral. The grave site was beautiful and the service was very nice we couldn't have ask for more. Sincerely the Theriot Family

The Family of Jonathan Theriot July 16, 2020

Wayne Tanner, Thank you for your careful, efficient and respectful services. Sincerely, Robert E. Leake Jr.

The Family of Martha Leake July 06, 2020

Richard was kind and knowledgeable in a very emotional situation. Thank You Wanda Suitor

The Family of Christopher Smith June 24, 2020

Katie was extremely helpful through this difficult time, as was Marie. Beryl Ryan

The Family of Leonard Ryan II June 08, 2020

The staff was outstanding. Brady Buckley

The Family of Laurie Buckley May 27, 2020

Katie, thank you for everything. It was such a sudden loss that I couldn't had done it without you. Kimberly Herrera

The Family of Szofia Herrera May 27, 2020

Katie, Thank you so much for your sympathy, kindness and patience with our family during our most difficult time. You are a very compassionate special person! We will remember you always! Love, The family of Jude Williams

The Family of Jude Williams May 04, 2020

I ATTENDED SOUTHEASTERN WITH RICHIE WEIXEL FROM 1961-1965. SAT IN CLASS WITH HIM PROBABLY 80% OF MY CLASSES DURING THOSE 4 YEARS. I HAD NEVER HEARD HIM SAY A BAD THING ABOUT ANYONE. HE WAS ALWAYS UPBEAT AND WILLING TO HELP IN ANY SITUATION. I ATE LUNCH WITH RICHIE AND RICHIE BOURGEOIS SEVERAL MONTHS AGO, LIKE EVERYONE ELSE, I WILL MISS HIM. ROBERT "BOB" EARLY

ROBERT PATRICK EARLY April 19, 2020

I was particularly impressed with Katy's candor in offering different options to us, including the mention of choosing an urn other then theirs. I didn't fell pressured at any time to purchase things we didn't need. Janice Perkins

The Family of Donald Perkins, Jr April 02, 2020

Everyone was very helpful and comforting. They guided us through difficult decisions showing care and concern. I understand why my dad chose Fielding. Cindy Williston

The Family of Paul Chambliss March 06, 2020

Shelley and I were very pleased with the service you provided. Margaret Lorren

The Family of Loy Lorren January 22, 2020

Y'all handled my mom's arrangements and it was professional and with care. I am planning to use Fielding for my final wishes

Kathleen F Champagne December 05, 2019

We were very pleased with everything. The funeral director was wonderful. He made us feel at ease and was easy to work with. David West

The Family of Jeannette West September 11, 2019

Rich Fielding was excellent. Gretchen Byerts

The Family of Naomi Meador August 12, 2019

Thank you to Mr. Wayne Tanner for making us feel comfortable. Other gentlemen we encountered were very gracious. Janette Swift

The Family of Martin Swift August 12, 2019

Katie, Thank you for helping us through the process from beginning to end. Also thanks for ensuring all the details of my mother Agnes Hoffmann's funeral went smoothly. I was glad for your help with the obituary, and everything else was involved. My family appreciated everything you did. Judy & Elliott James

The Family of Agnes Hoffmann August 08, 2019

Everything was handled wonderfully

The Family of Richard Dufrene July 05, 2019

Thank you for helping our family in our time of need. Walter Slahetka

The Family of Anna Slahetka June 01, 2019

Thank you for everything. My mother looked beautiful. The facility and services were impeccable. Katie made a most difficult time easier and we certainly appreciate it. Sincerely Pauline Vogel Amend (The Vogel Family)

The Family of Maybell Vogel May 03, 2019

Thank you for making a difficult event in my life a smooth transition. Susan E. Arthur

The Family of Russell Arthur April 24, 2019

Thank all of you for what you do to help us in this time of sorrow. Marc Cornu

The Family of Gerald Cornu April 15, 2019

Richard handled my sister-in-law and my husband's arrangements. I appreciate the thorough, kind and thoughtfulness he showed to me. Sincerely Mrs. Lois Reine

The Family of Alden Reine Sr. April 10, 2019

We were very pleased with the services and compassion we received! Suzy Hereford Baldwin

The Family of John Hereford April 10, 2019

I would recommend your funeral home highly to everyone I know. Your funeral director Katie was great, very helpful and compassionate. She helped me every step by step. Thank You Katie

The Family of Helena Mollo March 11, 2019

I was more than satisfied with everything. Thanks

The Family of Lori Prevost February 23, 2019

Fielding helped guide me through a very difficult & stressful time. They helped me plan a meaningful & memorable service for my father. I highly recommend Fielding. Donna Riddlebarger

The Family of Daniel Merren February 13, 2019

Katie, Thank you very much for supporting my family while planning for and participating in my father's funeral services. It's funny how things work out....When Wayne told us he was going to be out of town, we were hoping we would have you. We were lucky enough to have you oversee my husband's grandmother's (Matilde Caballero) funeral in March 2018 and were impressed with you professionalism and efficiency. You are very supportive without being obtrusive. Your kindness will not be forgotten. Sincerely, Leah Graves Caballero

The Family of John Graves January 15, 2019

Thank you Katie Farris and everyone at Fielding's for helping our family through such a difficult time. Katie made the entire process so much more bearable with her kind demeanor and attention to detail. Without her guidance my husband wouldn't have had the funeral service he deserved. Katie is truly the G.O.A.T. (greatest of all time) of funeral directors!

Monica S. Zorn December 29, 2018

My wife Elizabeth Newman passed away on Sept. 21, 2018 her services were great, and my brother Ronald Newman passed away on Nov. 8, 2018 also his services were great. Thank You to you and the staff.

The Family of Elizabeth Newman December 10, 2018

Thank You to the entire staff for their caring, respectful and professional service shown to our family in the death of our mother. The Fussell Family, Glenn & Linda Fussell.

The Family of Edith Fussell November 23, 2018

Katie Farris the funeral director was very accommodating and informative. She helped with all the details and handled everything efficiently. Merline Olivier

The Family of Gerald Olivier November 05, 2018

I was more than satisfied with the service. Margaret Breazeale

The Family of Norman Breazeale Jr. November 05, 2018

Katie, Thank you for your assistance in our time of need. You were a joy to work with during a sad situation. Thanks, Jeff Kidder

The Family of Michael Kidder October 17, 2018

Fielding's was very helpful and comforting during such a challenging time for us. We were very pleased and satisfied with all their help and services. Catherine Hagood.

The Family of John Hagood October 15, 2018

E.J. Fielding Funeral Home staff helped make the death process dignified, compassionate, peaceful and they were very helpful with all request. They made us feel as if they were family. God Bless all of you for your kindness. Shelia Berger

The Family of Stephen Berger September 17, 2018

To the Staff of E.J. Fielding, Words cannot express my deep appreciation of your help after the death of my son. Having a funeral home in Key West left me with so many unfinished pieces - you filled also those gaps for me. I hope I do not need you again soon but I know we will be in touch again. God Bless, Jewell Bayhi

The Family of Louis Bayhi August 29, 2018

My 2 son's and I dealt with Richard. He was very knowledgeable, sympathetic and helpful. We were all very satisfied. Otto Walker

The Family of Patricia Walker August 27, 2018

Richard was very kind and helpful with planning my husband's funeral and the day of the service. It was nice seeing Kathy the day of the services. A familiar face helped me get through the day.

The Family of Blake Kymen August 20, 2018

Dear Wayne, The family of Matthew Jones would like to thank you for the compassion, support and comfort you gave us during this difficult time. Thank you again for guiding us through this process and taking care to honor our Dad with a funeral that we know he would be so proud of. Many Thanks, Judi Garrett, Bill Jones, Vicki Fussell and Cheri LaGrange.

The family of Matthew Jones August 16, 2018

Dear Eddie, Just had to drop you a note about Katie Farris. I met her at St. Jane's Church last week at a funeral for B. Morel and I have to tell you, I was so impressed with her. She was so kind, efficient, personable and compassionate. As her emplorer I'm sure you'd like to hear this. Sincerely, Judy Moll

Judy Moll August 03, 2018

All the staff- very helpful and professional - especially Katie Farris (Funeral Director). Didn't know anything about you, but after this experience I would certainly recommend you to others. I would like to commend Lacey Taylor, Family Services Counselor, she was very kind and professional when she came to my home. Judy Schouest

The Family of Dave Anthony Schouest Jr. June 25, 2018

This service was a cremation. Funeral Director Wayne, was exceptional, offering guidance and help for the various details associated with the cremation. Charles Czerny

The Family of Rose Czerny June 04, 2018

Thank you so much for the compassion and support from the entire staff in making the arrangements for Suzanne Mahrenholz. Sincerely, Debbie Ross and her entire family

The Family of Suzanne Mahrenholz June 01, 2018

My wife was cremated - The pickup of her body was very prompt and done with dignity & respect. The memorial service was planned and conducted by St. Timothy UMC at the church. Fielding's did a great job in handling the necessary public notices/death certificates/remains/etc. James Jeffries

Husband of Ruth Jeffries May 30, 2018

Was very satisfied with service and arrangements. Howard Thompson.

The Family of Nancy Thompson May 30, 2018

We met with Kim when we arrived from Houston. She led us through all the paperwork as gently as possible. The next day we met with Rich. He too was so calming during a very difficult time. He directed us during the service and made a sad event so much easier. Plus we called so many times each time a positive response from both Kim and Rich. Thank you so much Madeline England daughter of Ophelia Dill.

The Family of Ophelia Dill April 23, 2018

Everyone was sweet.

The Family of Daniel Meyers Jr. April 23, 2018

Wayne & Ricky Thank You for all that you have done to make this an easy transition. The Griffin's

The family of Joy Griffin April 13, 2018

Our family always use the E.J. Fielding Funeral Home for our needs. Thank You The Jay D. Jarrell Loveones

The Family of Jay Jarrell March 28, 2018

Mr. Wayne Tanner was by far the best funeral director we could have had. This expertise, dedication and resolve to make everything comfortable and right for us made a very difficult, sad time much easier. Thank You! Teresita Nielsen

Family of Joseph Nielsen March 28, 2018

Thank you very much to the staff. Your patience and timing were very appreciated. Jon Volk

The Family of Beverly Volk February 14, 2018

My family was very pleased with all the arrangements and the kindness and caring that was shown to us. It made something so difficult comforting. It was greatly appreciated - Thank You Again! Diann Thompson.

The Family of June Thompson February 14, 2018

Thank you Katie for your thoughtfulness and kindness! You helped make our time less stressful. Everything was handled so well! The make-up lady did an impeccable job on Ms. Bea Cole. Much Love - The Zeringue Family

The Family of Aura Cole February 14, 2018

Katie, My funeral director, was the best. She gave me hugs and comfort and made everything a little more at ease. I can't thank her enough! Rose Estopinal

The Family of Raymond Frick, Jr. January 29, 2018

My son died suddenly and Reggie Fielding was immediately available and handled everything personally and professionally. Pamela Anderson

The Family of Cory Anderson January 22, 2018

Everything about our whole experience with the funeral home and their employees was great. I was very satisfied. Also the memorial service a few weeks after my husband was wonderful and touched my heart. Thanks, Mrs Diane Boudreaux.

The Family of Paul Boudreaux, Sr. December 28, 2017

Thank you for your kindness and flexibility during this time of sadness for our family. Kindest Regards, Susan Carruth

The Family of Sidney Carruth December 14, 2017

Wayne & Mark were great! Rich and Mary were wonderful! Thank You Joe Riccobono.

The Family of Rosalie Riccobono November 22, 2017

Perfect experience and so glad we used EJ. My mother is very close to passing so we will see you again very shortly. Jon Volk

The Family of James Volk November 20, 2017

I appreciate the way you listened to our requests for privacy and simplicity. Patrica Day

The Family of Catherine Pickett November 20, 2017

The people at the funeral home were very caring and helped so much - we were well pleased with all that we came in contact with. Thank you so much. We were well pleased and his headstone was so beautiful. Thank you for all your help. Mrs. Marechal and family.

The Family of Henry Marechal Jr. November 20, 2017

Everything was great! Everyone was helpful! Services were awesome! Thanks Paris Rezaeimehr

The Family of Farangis Rezaei November 06, 2017

Very pleased. Thanks to all. Guy Landry.

The Family of Joyce Simoneaux November 06, 2017

The funeral director Katie, could not have been more helpful and informative. Katie made us - my grandson, and my granddaughter feel as comfortable as possible. Katie was very knowledgeable and informative. I thank all who helped make our day easy to take care of such a horrible situation. Brenda Doyle

The Family of Melissa Doyle October 24, 2017

We are so blessed to have E.J. Fielding Funeral Home in our community.

The Family of Daniel Webster Owens Sr. October 24, 2017

The Gentleman that handled everything was perfect, I can not say enough about him, you are blessed to have him. Rodney Sass

The Family of Darlene Jolet Sass October 09, 2017

Dear Reggie, Thank you for your help during my family's stressful time. I appreciate your patience and professionalism. You did an outstanding job continuing the Fielding family tradition of providing caring, professional service to the families of our community. I wish you and your family continued success. Sincerely, Ed Dillard

The family of Jeffery Dillard October 05, 2017

Thank you for your kindness and understanding. My family and I were very comfortable, making difficult decisions during a very difficult time. The Fielding Family has always been well respected in our community. Barbara Coutrado

The Family of Jacob John Coutrado July 05, 2017

Katie, I want to thank you from my family. You made the decision making so much easier. Your kind heart and compassion was felt by me and my brother. We can't thank you enough for the services you provided for my dad's funeral. Seeing my dad in the casket was hard but what made it easier was how much he looked like himself. Our family is grateful for EJ Fielding and staff for everything!! The Lenel Family

The Family of Harry Lenel June 19, 2017

We Would like to give a very big Thank you to Ricci Parker for all her help, she was amazing in the very difficult time also thank you to Reggie... you guys are rock stars at your jobs!! Thank you both again!! The Bradbury Family

Gay Bondi June 05, 2017

Mark & Marie, Myself and my children would like to thank you for the wonderful service you did for our family. We couldn't have asked for better. He looked wonderful and the service was beautiful. Everything was done with dignity and professionalism. God Bless You, The Benoit Family P.S. The flowers were beautiful!

The Family of Neil Benoit May 05, 2017

Eddie & Staff, Thank you for your many kindnesses for Gary's memorial service, and the reception and the many details. I was all beautifully done. Our family is deeply appreciative. Jean & Family

The Family of Gary Schoen April 12, 2017

Reggie was most helpful in working with the Meridian Fire Dept as the had their own agenda & procession in handling the death of Eric. I especially loved the "cremation casket" that Reggie selected to use. It was beautiful. Thanks to all of you-- Janice Gustafson

The Family of Eric Charles Gustafson March 13, 2017

Reggie and his staff could not have been more accommodating. He made our situation as comfortable as possible. Thank you Reggie. Brian Nunez

Family of Linda Nunez March 06, 2017

My Family and I cannot say enough about the arrangements for my husband's funeral, Gordon Bitterwolf, with E.J. Fielding Funeral Home. Everyone helped us, through our difficult time, with every detail of the service. Many thanks to Eddie Fielding for all his extra, time, effort and assistant in helping the Bitterwolf Family. He held our hand from the time we walked into the funeral home to make the arrangements, stayed with us during the service at St. Paul's, the procession to Fielding and even the burial. It was all done in a very affection way. Every detail was taken care of. I was very pleased. Sincerely, Sandra Bitterwolf

The Family Gordon Bitterwolf February 13, 2017

My mother's service was perfect. Organized, beautiful. She was beautiful. Mr Mark went above and beyond. The cheese tray suggestion for Aquistapaces was a hit. Although my mother had made pre-arrangements, Mr Mark took an abundance of time with us to make sure everything was perfect! Thanks, Fielding! Rhonda Montgomery

The Family of Ernie Jenkins Perritt February 13, 2017

Reggie was compassionate, caring and way more than competent. He presented options without pushing and took care of everything we wanted easily. Elise Petersen

The Family of Robert Petersen February 13, 2017

Richard and his staff went above and beyond to make us fell comfortable. After the funeral, they contacted and visited with me to know how I was doing and if I needed anything. God Bless him and his staff. Susie Motichek

The family of John Bernard Motichek January 31, 2017

Was very impressed with everything. Bruce Montreuil

The Family of Maria Montreuil January 13, 2017

Job well done I can't say enough about how wonderful Fieldings was to us. I tell everyone who wants to listen. Thank you Mark and everyone who helped us. Kathy

The Family of Lee S. Alexius Sr. January 13, 2017

Again I appreciate the opportunity to express my deep gratitude for all at Fielding's who made a very difficult time a little easier to bear. Marie Ducote

Family of Kepler Ducote January 04, 2017

The weather was horrible your staff did everything they could to help us do what we had to do. Thank You, Ramona McQuinn

The Family of Carl McQuinn Jr. December 21, 2016

The family of Gloria Garic wishes to thank you. Your entire staff were most caring, professional, helpful in every way. You experience and support helped us through a very difficult time. Thank you again, Ann Dalton

The Family of Gloria Donnow Garic December 21, 2016

Reggie did his best to make us comfortable during this sad time and Julie did the same. Henry Kern Jr.

The Family of Mary Grabner Kern December 21, 2016

Wayne was great. Thank you for all you did for dad. Delos Thompson Jr.

Family of Delos Arthur Thompson November 14, 2016

Dear Fielding Family - Reggie & Ricci Thank you so much for all the kind and thoughtful things you did for our family. Reggie you are awesome, Ricci you are and amazing woman who was able to capture moms beautiful essence. She looked beautiful! Love Diane & entire Lee Family

Family of Iska Mazeres November 14, 2016

Dear Wayne, Red, Jeff & I want to sincerely thank you for your outstanding services recently with our mother's passing. We certainly appreciate your compassion, understanding and professionalism during a very difficult time for all of us. You made this process somewhat bearable and we certainly thank you for everything you did. With much appreciation, David

David

EJF Staff, Just wanted to say Thank You for arranging my dads final journey home. Ya'll were there every step of the way & fulfilled our every need. Words cannot express our appreciation for all that was done. Your professionalism & support was outstanding and we will never forget it. May God Bless, Kasey P. Gottschalck

The Family of Ricky Penton

Your staff were kind and helped me immensely. Thanks You, Joyce Shea

The Family of Harold Shea

All our Friends at E.J. Fielding, Thank You so much for the sympathy and caring concern that you showed for my Mom, Emily when she passed away as well as the caring way you handled my wife and I when we were completing the arrangements. Again, your sympathy and caring manner is much appreciated. Sincerely, The Simpson Family

The Simpson Family

Fielding Funeral Home Thank You for all of the tender care that you gave to Dudley and all of us. His Service was beautiful and I know he would have been very pleased. Love to All, Gail Caillouet and Family

The Family of Dudley Caillouet

Reggie, My family and I would like to thank you for the beautiful service for my dad. Thomas McGinnis. We are so grateful that you allowed us to see my dad privately before his cremation. It really has helped with our healing. What I thought was going to be a horrible day ended up being a beautiful celebration of my dad's life! Laurie Weber

Thomas McGinnis

Dear Ms. Eileen, Reggie and Staff, Thank you so much for everything you did in helping with the loss of our precious grandson, Taylor Anthony Fussell. Our family has felt the comfort, prayers and love given to Will, Megan and Molly Fussell at this most difficult time. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for your care and concern. Sincerely, Eddie & Vicki Fussell

Eddie & Vicki Fussell